Enko Photography Blog

July 16, 2008

Hanging Out and Rocking Out

Filed under: Uncategorized — enkophoto @ 7:51 pm

I needed a bit of time away from my post-processing this past Sunday, so I hopped on my bike and dropped in on the runway casting for the third annual Rock the Runways event. It was great to see our friends from Semper Fashion and Style Is So You, and also to meet new members to the team, like Wendy of The Shoe Club!

I think the best part, however, was finding out about the models and designers who are involved in this year’s event. Some of my absolute favorite models were at the audition, and one of my favorite designers, Laura of Revivall Clothing, will also be showing her designs in the show. I’m definitely jazzed that people who have shared such great shooting experiences with me will be bringing their awesome talents to Rock The Runways.

Rock The Runways also holds a special place with me, because it was my first time shooting runway. Last year’s event was a kick, and I have a feeling this year will be even better! It’s on August 16th at The Civic, so be sure to save the date!

–Sarah

Enko Photography – event and fashion photography in Portland and the Willamette Valley

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

