Enko Photography Blog

January 5, 2010

Snapshot: Goodbye, 2009 – portrait and artistic photography in Portland, OR

After an awesome, surprise-filled, and at times exhausting year, it was high time we took a break! So, Ben and I each spent the holidays with a bit of travel, a lot of family and friends, some amazing edibles, and very little internet. 😉

We’ve already welcomed 2010, and it’s looking like a big year already! But, 2009 deserves a little farewell, so this seemed appropriate: a photo from the last bit of shooting I did in 2009. I was rushing northward, trying to get through the mountains before the big snows came in, but I passed near Shasta Lake and couldn’t resist the opportunity I was seeing through my car window. I got off at the next exit, and took 5 minutes to shoot a few frames, before continuing my journey up I-5 towards Portland.

I honestly couldn’t have timed it better. The forecast was stormy and snowy, and it had rained quite a bit further south, but when I got up into the mountain passes, it was gorgeous. WORTH IT. Happy new year!

Enko Photography – event, portrait, and artistic photographers in Portland, Oregon

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

